GO Train

 

My daughter had said to me that she has gone on most forms of travel (plane, boat, bus, and car). And she said that the train would be the only one that she hasn’t been on yet (and she didn’t count being on the subway). So I needed to go to Oshawa to pick up a car from GM Canada for my weekend test drive. I figure that this is a great opportunity for my daughter to ride a train.

We fully embraced public transportation that day. We walked to the subway station, took it down to Union train station (with minutes to spare) and switched onto the GO Train. The added bonus to this experience was that the trains are double deckers. So needless to say that we sat up top.

It was definitely a fun thing to do with my daughter during her summer break.

 

Leave a Reply

