where did the month go?

It’s already February and the Groundhogs are disputing whether we will have six more weeks of winter or not. I’d have to say, considering what we’ve barely had in Toronto, it will probably mean it’s still coming. But with the way time seems to be flying by, it will all be fine.

This month, there is a lot going on – Winter Olympics in Vancouver, Valentine’s Day (as usual), Chinese New Year (or Lunar New Year), Family Day (for those in the Canadian Provinces that observe this day) and it’s the shortest month of the year.

I’m not a die-hard fan of sports or watching it on television. So, I am not likely to be watching a lot of the events during the 10 or 12 days of the Olympics. But I will say that I am routing for Canada to rake in the medals, especially GOLD. I can say, though, I am a big fan of Meomi who did the design and graphics of the mascots.


Torch Relay Originally uploaded by MEOMI

This month I also have some baby gifts to complete (two blankets, everyday [diaper] bag and change pad). Come back soon to see some pics of the progress and finished product.

Leave a Reply

