Quilting, Part 2

As I mentioned previously, I am making a gift for my best friend’s sister.  Originally the plan was that I would make a crib blanket, but my friend wanted to do the same.  So I opted for a playmat instead.  Above is the playmat folded, showing the small tag I added (Martha Stewart Ribbon)

This is the side that I had put together with the cotton fabrics I got from the Fabricland Member’s sale. The opposite side (which I still need to photograph) is from Ikea.

Here is shows a pouch sewn in (doll not included in the gift, just a prop for the photo).

Leave a Reply

