Blogging….into a New Year’s resolution

I’ve realized that blogging is not an easy task. I believe that other [popular] blogs are successful, not only because they are good writers, but because they are consistent and have something to say.

One of my New Year’s resolution is to try to be more consistent with my blog entries.  Fortunately, I received Blogging for Bliss for Christmas, which is inspiring me to write a better blog.

… now back to my main goal of buying less and making more… I managed to make most of my gifts for my family and friends. The only people that I found difficult to make a gift for are my brother and my twin cousins.  My brother, because he’s a guy and he probably wouldn’t appreciate anything that I can make him; and my twin cousins, as I mostly made bags and I did it for them last year.  So I had to buy them gifts instead.

But I pulled off 4 hand bags, 3 bath salts and a DVD of photos within this month.

I’m going to sign off here for the rest of the year. Although I have slacked on my blog entries, I’ve been exhausted with everything else (work and personal) so I am giving myself a real stay-cation and I am not going to do anything until Jan 4th.

Happy Holidays and have a wonderful New Year’s!

Leave a Reply

