The start of something new

This past Sunday, I started my journey to spending less. This requires me to “inventory” what I do have. In doing this, I can see that I do have to slightly adjust my parameters of my project of “not buying anything for a year”.

I realize that in addition to food etc, and clothing for my daughter, but I will need to buy toiletpaper and tampons as I don’t have an endless supply of those things.

That being said, I think that this project came at a good time. I just got my latest credit card bill, and now I’m in the red! So I returned my last personal purchase of (yet another) wrap that I bought at Lululemon. As much as I love it, I didn’t need it. Especially at the total price of $144. I hope that my next credit card bill will be much lower without these purchases.

Leave a Reply

