Kitchen in progress

Thinking that today was going to be a wet and awful day, I stayed home.

And I started to declutter, organize and clean. The next moment I looked at a clock, it was already 4:00pm.

I am amazed how much I got accomplished. It might not be super clean to others, but I know where it was when I started.  But that is something that I noticed about decluttering and cleaning.  On the surface, one can’t tell that anything was done.  Because, let’s face it, it just looks clean.  And sure, you can look behind the cupboard doors, but unless you have stuff ready to burst out when you open them, it should just look neat.

Leave a Reply

