Gift Making Time

With my daugther’s best friend’s birthday party coming up in two days, I have a mad rush to get gifts done.

I decided earlier this year, with all the things that I have been learning about ‘becoming Green’ that I decided that I am going to make an effort to try to buy less, make more, reduce the amount of things that I throw away and try to use up as much as I can.

With this in mind, I am buying a lot of different patterns for clothing and dolls that I can make as gifts. For now, I have been buying fabric, but eventually, I’d like to take old clothing and make them into something new.

Some of the place and people that I have been buying from recently:

WeeWonderful

Bit of Whimsy

Pink Panda Fabrics

Leave a Reply

