How do they do it

I just don’t know how all these creative ladies/mums manage to get all these beautiful thing made. Who has the time an patience? But I do love making these things. When they are done, I really feel a sense of accomplishment that I haven’t gotten from my work lately.

I just finished the Mae Doll last night. It’s taken 3 days, only because I kept needing to buy materials and I didn’t have the time to sit for a couple of hours to complete the sewing.

But she doesn’t look bad for my first doll. Hopefully I do better with the next 3.

I think that I will go back to more simple sewing projects (things with straight lines like bags, dresses and aprons).

Leave a Reply

